简介

漂流保险基金作为破产支持机构,帮助维持整个交易所的偿付能力。当交易商有未清偿债务但没有更多资产可供清算时,就会发生破产。当永久合约交易商在没有足够抵押物的情况下被清算或借款人拖欠贷款时,就会发生这种情况。保险基金介入以防止对更广泛的平台造成影响。保险基金出资人为基金提供流动性,并通过承担风险获得收益。 

它是如何工作的?

平台上可存入的每种资产都有独立的保险基金保险库--USDC、SOL、JTO、WIF、USDT 等。每个单独的保险库将支持与各自资产相关的头寸。例如,保险基金中的 USDC 余额将仅涵盖以 USDC 计价的负债,这包括漂流平台上的所有永续市场。保险基金中的其他资产(如 SOL 或 JTO 余额)将仅涵盖其计价负债,这些负债来自借入/借出产品。 

用户可以将资产存入这些保险库,以获得收益。

注意:提款期为 13 天,在此期间,您存入的资产不会产生任何收益。每个保险库每次只能有一个待处理的解押申请。

产量从何而来?

每个保险库的收益来自漂流瓶上相关活动产生的部分收入。入股者按其股份比例获得分配。

鉴于每种资产仅用于支付以该特定资产计价的负债,因此也相应地计入收入。由于所有交易都以美元结算,因此美元结算金库会收到永续币交易活动产生的部分收入,费用也以美元结算。其他资产的保险库收取 Drift 借贷产品中每种资产借贷费用产生的部分收入。

风险

  1. 智能合约风险:每个保险库都是通过智能合约运行的,而智能合约可能存在被攻击者利用的漏洞或错误。为了降低这种风险,我们的所有合约都经过该领域顶级公司的严格审核。
  2. 市场风险:在市场剧烈波动的情况下,我们可能会看到大量清算。如果所赚取的费用无法弥补因支持破产而造成的损失,那么注资者将受到影响。他们的赌注将被用来弥补破产,从而导致他们的损失。然而,Drift 的风险引擎旨在缓解这一问题,在过去的情况下表现良好。 
  3. 流动性风险:13 天的提款期意味着资产被锁定,如果您想提款,资产不会立即变现。这可能会影响您的存款决定和存款规模。 

准备好开始了吗?

您可以在这里查看所有保险库: https://app.drift.trade/earn/stake 

不和
现在就试试Drift
现在就试试Drift

Introduction

Drift’s Insurance Fund helps maintain solvency across the entire exchange by acting as a backstop for any bankruptcies. Bankruptcies occur whenever traders have outstanding liabilities but no further assets for liquidation. This can happen when perpetual contract traders get liquidated without sufficient collateral or borrowers default on their loans. The Insurance Fund steps in to prevent impact on the broader platform. Insurance Fund stakers provide liquidity to the fund and receive yield in return for taking on the risk. 

How does it work?

There are separate Insurance Fund vaults for each asset that can be deposited on the platform—USDC, SOL, JTO, WIF, USDT, and more. Each individual vault will backstop positions associated with its respective asset. For example, USDC balances in the Insurance Fund will only cover USDC-denominated liabilities which encompass all the perpetual markets on Drift. Other assets such as SOL or JTO balances in the Insurance Fund will only cover their denominated liabilities which come from the borrow/lend product. 

Users can deposit assets into these vaults to earn yield.

Note: There is a 13-day withdrawal period during which your deposited asset will not earn any yield. You can only have one pending unstake request per vault at a time.

Where does the yield come from?

Yield from each vault comes from a portion of the revenue generated by relevant activity on Drift. Stakers receive allocations in proportion to their stake.

Given that each asset is only covering for liabilities denominated in that particular asset, revenue is accrued accordingly as well. The USDC vault receives a portion of the revenue generated from perpetuals trading activity, as all trades are settled in USDC, hence fees are in USDC. Vaults for other assets receive a portion of the revenue generated from the borrow fees of each individual asset in Drift’s borrow/lend product.

Risks

  1. Smart Contract Risk: Each vault operates through a smart contract, which could have vulnerabilities or bugs that might be exploited by attackers. To alleviate this risk, all of our contracts are heavily audited by top firms in the space.
  2. Market Risk: In highly volatile markets, we could potentially see a high number of liquidations. If fees earned are unable to cover the losses from backstopping bankruptcies, stakers will be affected. Their stakes will be used to cover the bankruptcies, leading to losses on their end. However, Drift’s risk engine has been designed to alleviate this issue and has held up well in past situations. 
  3. Liquidity Risk: The 13-day withdrawal period means that assets are locked and not immediately liquid should you wish to withdraw them. This could impact your decision to deposit and the size of deposits. 

Ready to get started?

You can view all Vaults here: https://app.drift.trade/earn/stake 

discord
Try Drift Now
Try Drift Now